Indy Reads Board of Directors

Rachel Spehler
Board Chair

CNO Financial Group
Vice President & Deputy General Counsel

Adarsh Mantravadi
Board Vice Chair

General Counsel & Director, Business Development

Matt Bruhn
Board Treasurer

JP Morgan Chase & Co.
Commercial Banker

Jason Bearce
Board Secretary

Indiana Chamber of Commerce
Vice President for Education & Workforce Development

Chad Schenkel
Immediate Past Chair

Crowe LLP
CPA—Senior Audit Manager

Sara Bangert
Board Member

Indiana University—Indianapolis School of Education 
Visiting Clinical Faculty/Program Coordinator—Early Childhood Education

Natalie Carter
Board Member

Butler University 
Faculty Director, University Honors Program; Senior Lecturer, English Dept. 

Marisol Gouveia

Indiana Humanities
Director of Engagement

Lindsay Gramlich
Board Member

Girls Inc. of Greater Indianapolis
President & CEO

Kenneth Magezi
Board Member

JP Morgan Chase & Co.
Vice President, Credit Risk

Mariann McGee Bernlohr
Board Member

Horizons National
Senior Director of Affiliate Capacity Building

Sherry Moore
Board Member

Ivy Tech Community College Indianapolis
Asst. Vice Chancellor of Instructional Support

Chris Scott
Board Member

Eskenazi Health
Chief Clinical & Revenue Officer

William Turner, Jr.
Board Member

Jobs for the Future
Associate Vice President

Skip to content